1. Walker

The dark road trodden, through the jungle of black rain

The heat mirrors off me, as I seek a sliver of light in vain

 

Unknown noises of creatures passing by, bringing alive this sight-less world,

Here, there, where, I tread blind; the only feeling that feed my sense, is the heat

                                                                                              of dark drops of rain

 

Walking through the pastures of rainbow, I travelled into the winds of chaos;

The path enticed and teased, beckoning me deeper towards her lair,

Turning and twisting, winding down, then shooting up

 

The path one day walked into a thick mist; pungent and red,

`twas just a gist

 

As I retracted my steps, I slipped and slid,

off of a broken-broken bridge, through the fields cultivated with blood and                       

                                                                                                               waste

 

Finally I stopped, on a cliff over-looking a mist-laden twilight swamp

where, as the day grew, the darkness deepened too.

 

Back to the dark road trodden, through the jungles of black rain

where the heat mirrors off off me, as I seek a sliver of light

                                                         through the pitch black rain

 

Leave a Reply

